Haircare haul!

haircare

Following my recent hair cut, I decided to make more of an effort with my hair, so I’ve picked up a few new products!

The first thing is the Detangling comb from The Body Shop. I posted last week about the Bamboo pin hairbrush, which I’m really loving, so I decided to also try out the detangling comb! I don’t normally use many combs, but The Body Shop was having a 40% off everything sale online (still on) so I thought it was a good time to pick it up! I have used it, and found it so much easier than a plastic one! I’m really impressed with it!

Also from The Body Shop, I picked up the Banana Shampoo and Conditioner. You may or may not already know that I’m obsessed with Banoffee flavour anything, so I love a good banana scent! I used these on my hair last night, and they do smell amazing! I didn’t find them very nourishing on the hair, but they did leave my hair feeling soft. I’m still undecided whether I like these or  not yet, as they didn’t help with the ‘wildness’ of my hair, but as I said, they smell amazing!

I picked up some more bobby pins, as mine seem to disappear all the time! (just me?) I decided to treat myself to some better quality ones (I usually buy Primark ones that never last), so hopefully these will be easier to use and actually stay in my hair!! These are the Goody colour collection ones, and are supposed to be anti-slip!

Boots were also having a 3 for 2 on haircare, so I of course took advantage! I picked up the Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising spray, which Amelia-Liana raves about as an Oribe dry texturising spray. I’ve never tried the Oribe as it’s so expensive, but boy does this stuff give you volume!! You can definitely feel it in the hair, which I don’t particularly like, but it holds all day and gives amazing texture and volume. Very impressed.

I also picked up another Charles Worthington product, this time the Moisture Seal Mineral Hair Mask. Again I used this last night. I found a little bit went a long way, and it left my hair feeling nourished and soft. I’ll have to use it a few more times before I make my mind up fully, but I’m very impressed so far. Also, the packaging (flip-top) is genius- no more water getting in hair masks!! It’s a bit more expensive than I usually pay, but seeing as I’m making more effort with my hair, and it was 3 for 2 I treated myself!

Because it was 3 for 2, I decided to pick up a new heat protectant, because you can never have enough of that! I chose the Toni and Guy Prep heat protection mist. I don’t use a lot of heat on my hair, simply because, there’s so much of it, everything takes too long. I’ve recently bought some heated rollers (more info coming soon) and I got this to use with them. I’ve tried it today and it didn’t leave my hair feeling crispy or sticky, which is great!

Overall, I’m happy with my little haircare haul! I don’t know how long my ‘hair effort’ will last, but hopefully I will be able  to keep it up!!

Hope you’ve all had a brilliant weekend! xx

2 responses to “Haircare haul!

Leave a comment