Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector

clarins

 

I’ve talked about these before, but seeing as they’ve never made it out of my ‘current makeup’ bag, I thought I’d dedicate a post to them. As you can see, I already own two shades, 01 Rose Shimmer  and 02 Apricot Shimmer.

The Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfectors are a lip balm/lipgloss hybrid. They’ve got the moisturising and nourishing elements of a lip balm, but with the gloss and tinted finish of a lipgloss. If you like the natural look, these are definitely for you!

What I really love about these Lip Perfectors is the staying power, lipgloss doesn’t last very long on me, but I find these to be really long lasting, and I can feel the benefits of the lip balm and treatment elements for hours. I also love how they look on the lips, they’re really natural, and just make your lips look healthy and  moisturised. They’re also brilliant at concealing any imperfections on the lips such as dry patches, so are perfect for all seasons too.

Because these Natural Lip Perfectors are sheer, they can be worn over another lipstick. To go with a smoky eye, these look amazing when layered over a nude lipstick such as MAC Creme Cup (one of my favourites), or you can even use them over a bolder shade to tone it down a little.

I reach for mine on pretty much a daily basis, they just look so natural, are super easy to apply thanks to the foolproof squeezy tube and foam applicator, which applies just the right amount. I can achieve a really natural look in just seconds with these, which is perfect for work, college or just for when you’re short on time!

They are around £16-£18 (depending where you purchase them, sometimes they’re on offer, and Clarins quite often do gift with purchase deals if you purchase two items). Not the cheapest lipgloss, but I really feel these are worth the money. I’ve never found any drugstore (or high end for that matter) lipgloss that works as well as these do for a natural look. I really can’t fault them at all!

There’s six shades in the range, all are different tones of neutral, so there’s one for every skin tone! I personally think they can all work for most skin-tones, and I’ve definitely got my eye on a couple more shades!

Sorry things aren’t as regular as usual at the moment on the blog, I’ll be finished uni next week, so we’ll be back to normal ASAP! Thankyou for all your lovely comments on some of my recent posts, I do read them and appreciate them all even if it takes me a few days to get around to replying to you all! Thanks for all your support, you’re the best! x

 

4 responses to “Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector

  1. Wow I was just thinking about what makeup I was going to buy when I go shopping this weekend, I was ‘umming and ahhing’ about the Clarins Lip Perfectors when I saw your blog post pop up at exactly the same time! haha it must be a sign 🙂
    Hayley xx

    • Haha! What a coincidence, well I’d definitely recommend these! I watch your videos and read your blog so I know you like a sheer lip product! Thanks for visiting my blog and following me 🙂 xx

Leave a comment